Looking up

So when you check your book reports on Amazon it shows how many pages your kindle edition has been read. Mine has been read about 1/6th of the way through and yet…AND YET it is already under the wrong author (another Claudia Turner writes) with a two star rating on Goodreads! Someone read 1/6th of my book (if that) and smeared it with two stars. Is it the shoddy kindle formatting? Was she pissed at my use of profanity or lack of sharp Harper Collins editing? I do not know. I half care and half do not give a shit.

Today was a pretty good day. It was only stressful about 1/6th of the time, and the rest of the time I was at the sand dunes in Colorado, holding my baby tightly, and trying not to blow over and freeze to death in the wind as I shuffled through sand and warm water observing the other tourists from the four corners and Rockies. 

I ate a mediocre lentil burger. I praised the earth on her birthday. I laughed with Dakota. I frowned at my (come on it was not necessary) unnecessarily harsh review, and I smoked some pot. 

I feel like things are looking up.

